#82465: "Rosetta Stone used twice with military convoy"
Sobre o que é este relatório?
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
Por favor, cheque se já há um report com o mesmo assunto
Se sim, por favor, VOTE para este report. Reports com mais votos recebem PRIORIDADE!
# | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
---|
Descrição detalhada
-
• Por favor copie e cole a mensagem de erro que aparece na tela, se possível.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Por favor explique o que queria fazer, o que fez e o que aconteceu
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• O que estava presente na tela quando você estava bloqueado (tela em branco? Parte da imagem do jogo? Mensagem de erro?)
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Que parte das regras não foi respeitada pela adaptação do BGA?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• A violação de regras está visível na revisão do jogo? Se sim, em que número de jogada?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Qual era a ação de jogo que queria fazer?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• O que você tentou fazer para provocar esta ação de jogo?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. -
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer isto(mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Em que passo do jogo ocorre o problema(qual era a instrução corrente do jogo)?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer essa ação de jogo (mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Por favor descreva o problema de visualização. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v102
Histórico do relatório
This rule has been clarified by the Designer Tom Lehmann is this BGG thread (BTW: not a Rules Forum thread): boardgamegeek.com/thread/1838708/highest-scoring-5-turn-games . The relevant parts in the thread start at the 18th post on 9-7-2017. Tom Lehmann's explanation is in the 22nd post also on 9-7-2017. The Military Bonuses are not "per Conquer" when using Military Convoy, but are instead added to available pool of Military Icons available that Round. And of course, use restrictions apply.
There difficulty with that, is that there are a few very rare situations where using a pool would be complex:
Imagine that you have a military convoy and +1 against blue world and +2 against rebel, what pool should be used first if you play that blue rebel world ?
(There are "perfect" solutions to that, but they are complex)
Still, such a situation would be very rare in jump drive (and impossible without the starting worlds) so that implementing a relatively simple pool system would be an improvement despite the very rare scenario above (just use the color specific pool first).
Adicione alguma coisa para este relatório
- Outro ID de mesa / ID de jogada
- Carregar em F5 resolveu o problema?
- O problema aparece várias vezes? Sempre? Imprevisivelmente?
- Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.