#174286: "My opponent was not allowed to play a character card, even though it is always legal to do so. "
Sobre o que é este relatório?
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
Por favor, cheque se já há um report com o mesmo assunto
Se sim, por favor, VOTE para este report. Reports com mais votos recebem PRIORIDADE!
# | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
---|
Descrição detalhada
-
• Por favor copie e cole a mensagem de erro que aparece na tela, se possível.
Stated in the title.
-
• Por favor explique o que queria fazer, o que fez e o que aconteceu
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
Stated in the title.
-
• Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
Stated in the title.
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• O que estava presente na tela quando você estava bloqueado (tela em branco? Parte da imagem do jogo? Mensagem de erro?)
Stated in the title.
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Que parte das regras não foi respeitada pela adaptação do BGA?
Stated in the title.
-
• A violação de regras está visível na revisão do jogo? Se sim, em que número de jogada?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Qual era a ação de jogo que queria fazer?
Stated in the title.
-
• O que você tentou fazer para provocar esta ação de jogo?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) -
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer isto(mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Em que passo do jogo ocorre o problema(qual era a instrução corrente do jogo)?
Stated in the title.
-
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer essa ação de jogo (mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Por favor descreva o problema de visualização. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
Stated in the title.
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
Stated in the title.
-
• Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
Stated in the title.
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v137
Histórico do relatório
I also experimented with other character cards that could be in a situation where no effect is possible:
Anglerfish (with no locations to raise and no locations in the discard pile to conquer): The game allowed the anglerfish to be played. No effect occurred, and the next player took a turn, as normal.
Wave-Teller with no locations on the player board: Same thing, the card was allowed to be played, and no effect occurred; the next player then took a turn.
Researcher with no locations to raise: Same thing, no problem occurred, the card was played, and the next player took a turn. BUT... the other player did not get the one raise that should be given.
THAT is a separate bug, for which I have already written a separate bug report.
Adicione alguma coisa para este relatório
- Outro ID de mesa / ID de jogada
- Carregar em F5 resolveu o problema?
- O problema aparece várias vezes? Sempre? Imprevisivelmente?
- Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.