#142389: "Empty draw pile preventing drawing from partially filled river"
Sobre o que é este relatório?
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
Por favor, cheque se já há um report com o mesmo assunto
Se sim, por favor, VOTE para este report. Reports com mais votos recebem PRIORIDADE!
# | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
---|
Descrição detalhada
-
• Por favor copie e cole a mensagem de erro que aparece na tela, se possível.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Por favor explique o que queria fazer, o que fez e o que aconteceu
117
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
117
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• O que estava presente na tela quando você estava bloqueado (tela em branco? Parte da imagem do jogo? Mensagem de erro?)
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Que parte das regras não foi respeitada pela adaptação do BGA?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• A violação de regras está visível na revisão do jogo? Se sim, em que número de jogada?
117
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Qual era a ação de jogo que queria fazer?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• O que você tentou fazer para provocar esta ação de jogo?
117
-
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer isto(mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Em que passo do jogo ocorre o problema(qual era a instrução corrente do jogo)?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer essa ação de jogo (mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
117
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor descreva o problema de visualização. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
117
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v128
Histórico do relatório
The bug is now fixed (Version 241017-1207).
This error was indeed related to the orca power : when the game tried to fill the river with an empty draw pile it acted without taking care of the power owning.
About the rules : If the draw pile is empty, it doesn't prevent from drawing from the river, just prevent from filling the river. Also, powers are always optionnal in the rule, but in the BGA adaptation we chose with the publisher/author to automatically refill the river because it makes more sense.
Adicione alguma coisa para este relatório
- Outro ID de mesa / ID de jogada
- Carregar em F5 resolveu o problema?
- O problema aparece várias vezes? Sempre? Imprevisivelmente?
- Se tiver uma captura de ecrã/tela deste problema (boa prática), pode usar Imgur.com para carregá-la e copiar/colar o endereço aqui.