#123652: "LOC using coast on jump, forced to place all dice."
Sobre o que é este relatório?
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
O que aconteceu ? Por favor escolha abaixo
Por favor, cheque se já há um report com o mesmo assunto
Se sim, por favor, VOTE para este report. Reports com mais votos recebem PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrição detalhada
-
• Por favor copie e cole a mensagem de erro que aparece na tela, se possível.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Por favor explique o que queria fazer, o que fez e o que aconteceu
621
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se você tiver uma captura de tela desse bug (boa prática), pode usar um serviço de hospedagem de imagens de sua escolha (por exemplo, snipboard.io) para enviá-la e copiar/colar o link aqui. Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• O que estava presente na tela quando você estava bloqueado (tela em branco? Parte da imagem do jogo? Mensagem de erro?)
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Que parte das regras não foi respeitada pela adaptação do BGA?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• A violação de regras está visível na revisão do jogo? Se sim, em que número de jogada?
621
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Qual era a ação de jogo que queria fazer?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• O que você tentou fazer para provocar esta ação de jogo?
621
-
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer isto(mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Em que passo do jogo ocorre o problema(qual era a instrução corrente do jogo)?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• O que aconteceu quando tentou fazer essa ação de jogo (mensagem de erro, mensagem na barra de estado do jogo)?
621
• Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Por favor descreva o problema de visualização. Se você tiver uma captura de tela desse bug (boa prática), pode usar um serviço de hospedagem de imagens de sua escolha (por exemplo, snipboard.io) para enviá-la e copiar/colar o link aqui.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Por favor copie/cole o texto em inglês em vez de sua língua. Se você tiver uma captura de tela desse bug (boa prática), pode usar um serviço de hospedagem de imagens de sua escolha (por exemplo, snipboard.io) para enviá-la e copiar/colar o link aqui. Este texto está disponível no sistema de traduções? Se sim, foi traduzido há mais de 24 horas?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Por favor, explique sua sugestão precisamente e de forma concisa, de forma que fique o mais fácil possível, entender o que você quer dizer.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Qual navegador você está usando?
Google Chrome v123
Histórico do relatório
boardgamearena.com/11/rallymandirt?table=534431617&replayFrom=639
Only 2 hazards are recorded on the dice, meaning my LoC had to have occured going over the jump in too high a gear (as the log correctly shows), but I can lay out my dice to go over the jump safely and once all have been placed, I then get the option to resolve the LoC.
Resolving the loss of control should be as a result of actually losing control, be it through speeding in the corner or over the jump, not as a result of defaulting to 'the turn must have ended with a LoC, therefore LoC', if that makes any sense.
LoC with a Brake! a 3! and a 4!.
However, even though I was near a jump 3 and a jump 4 space. I was forced to use all 3 hazards rolled. I believe in practice I should be allowed to rearrange and LOC over either of the jumps.
tinyurl.com/2s37bw4k
tinyurl.com/4tdftrh7
Same problem herer
boardgamearena.com/14/rallymandirt?table=559899092&replayFrom=1496
1st roll of stage 4.
Last occurence here, around step #90
boardgamearena.com/table?table=598023357
Jumped speed 4 on bump 3. Got a warn. Had to place all my dice anyway and got the damages of gear 6 (instead of 4)!!
JCB mentioned an exception to the dice rolling over a jump. If a coast die is used (and the gear is higher) and BOTH coast die are used that turn AND only one rolls a warning, then you don't know which it is for. Maybe talk with him and the publisher if you want to program that exception.
Rally 6 SS2, tile 205b
I place 4, 5, L (jump 4), L, 6 (after finish line). I rolled a 4, 5, L!, L, 6 flat out, which caused a LOC due to rolling a Leader ! (5) on a jump 4. The rule book says this immediately causes a Loss of Control, but ONLY when rolling dice individually. JCB clarified that in a flat out roll it would not cause a LOC. So, according to designer, this is not a Loss of Control.
imgur.com/gallery/ouioxey
HOWEVER, if the publisher says this is a loss of control, then there is another bug.
I placed my dice in the same order to cause the original LOC. The game did not recognize this as a LOC and did not let me end my turn. (BUG)
It did let me play all my dice two different ways
1 - jump at speed 4 and no LOC is caused (yet it resolves as a LOC)
2 - place all my dice as originally done. Instead of the IMMEDIATE LOC at the space (L5!) and giving me 1 minute for turn time, the LOC was resolved after the finish line and my turn time was 10 seconds.
I hope this makes things clearer.
Adicione alguma coisa para este relatório
- Outro ID de mesa / ID de jogada
- Carregar em F5 resolveu o problema?
- O problema aparece várias vezes? Sempre? Imprevisivelmente?
- Se você tiver uma captura de tela desse bug (boa prática), pode usar um serviço de hospedagem de imagens de sua escolha (por exemplo, snipboard.io) para enviá-la e copiar/colar o link aqui.
